Client Testimonials

★★★★★

Both Eddie and Steve, were always professional, timely, and knowledgeable. They were able to work through any minor hiccups encountered during the listing and selling process. They kept me apprised/informed throughout the process. They are consummate professionals and set the bar very high for your other agents. ” 

Herb

★★★★★

Eddie and Steve were a breeze to work with in every aspect of the process. Their clear explanation and patience with our endless questions demonstrated their total professionalism and humanity. We were a small client but they treated us as though we were bringing them a million dollar commission. They are now our gold standard for professional service and we will expect, even in spite of the current rocky climate caused by the COVID-19, the same treatment by future real estate agents. Wishing them all the success they rightly deserve in the future.

Lynn & Ted
Based on 18 reviews.
Barbara Williams
Barbara Williams
2021-04-02
I found the service provided by Eddie Rangel and Steven Dean to be meticulously detailed oriented with a high level of professionalism. Their method is based on an excellence model. Every part of the process from the initiation of the contract to closing was done with the highest level of precision and regard for me and my time. They went the extra mile in helping to present my unit as its highest level of appeal. They also repeatedly demonstrated their expertise and knowledge in selling a Coop, which I believe was one the main reasons that my unit sold in a very short period of time. I would highly recommend that you give Eddie Rangel and Steven Dean and opportunity to represent you in your next real estate buy or sell. You will be happy you did. Barbara Williams, Harbour Square
Matthew Aichele
Matthew Aichele
2021-03-03
My wife and I used Eddie and Steve to purchase a condo -- and then ten years later we used them to sell the same condo! And if we were going to purchase / sell another property in DC, we would only do it with them. Eddie and Steve took total command of the entire process, while letting us give our input where we wanted. But we were happy to let them use their expertise to get everything done quickly, efficiently, and with great results. They are both a real pleasure to work with, and quite honestly provide the best customer service we have ever experienced.
Maria Elkin
Maria Elkin
2021-02-05
Steve and Eddie helped my husband and I buy our first condo four years ago, and then helped us sell it last year -- at a profit! As both first-time buyers and sellers, we valued their experience to tell us what did and did not seem normal. They also demonstrated a deep understanding of trends in the region. Our condo sold much faster than the competition, which I attribute to us following their guidance on moving out and staging, and to the breadth of their networks with agents representing buyers around DC. They're very cautious, meticulous, and great communicators. Occasionally I wish they'd been a bit more aggressive with negotiation, or pushed me to be more skeptical. However, I would recommend them to first-time buyers in a heartbeat. I especially think they'd be a great counterbalance to a client who is prone to risk-taking or panicking! They were both delightful, calming, and professional during the stressful process of buying and selling. I was very worried about finding an agent I could trust, and couldn't be happier to have found two!
Martha Harmon
Martha Harmon
2021-02-04
Eddie Rangel and Steve Dean were exceptionally thorough and easy to work with. They knew the market and managed to get a wonderful result for us. To top it all off, they are delightful human beings.
Ronald Knox
Ronald Knox
2020-12-02
If you are in the market to sell or buy a home, I want to highly recommend two of the most professional real estate agents that I used recently to sell my old property, and to buy a new one. Eddie and Steven provided both services for me. They handled all the paperwork, logistics, staging, and personal issues that arise, when you decide to sell or buy a home. I can honestly say that there was no concern of mine that they were not able to resolve in an efficient professional manner. I would not hesitate to use them again. If you are looking for a real estate agent, do yourself a big favor and give them a call.
Linda Lutz
Linda Lutz
2020-10-02
We are so delighted with the excellent service from Steve and Eddie at My DC Agent. We would highly recommend their attentive, flexible and innovative services to any and all. They repeatedly astonished us with their above and beyond service. They showed us their finely tuned knowledge of the market and quality presentation while working within the challenges of the COVID 19 pandemic.
Matthew Gallagher
Matthew Gallagher
2020-09-08
I honestly couldn't be happier with my experience selling my Southwest DC co-op with Eddie and Steve. As this was my first home sale, they were gracious enough to talk me through each step to make sure I was comfortable with everything. They provided some great home suggestions to make my place really shine, coordinated with a great (and affordable!) home stager, and helped me choose a sale price that made sense for me and buyers; I received a full-price offer within a week! They're not only just nice guys, but they've easily adapted to functional practices during Covid-times. I fully recommend them to anyone considering buying/selling in the area.
Paul Heaton
Paul Heaton
2020-08-17
I cannot imagine anyone who knows SW real estate better that Steve and Eddie. They have helped me list and sell two properties, and are thorough, punctual and always on top of things. They offer great advice, and are extremely prompt at returning calls, emails and texts.
Brian McBride
Brian McBride
2020-05-26
Eddie and Steve were a delight during this home search. It was my first time so I always had a ton of questions to ask. They were receptive to my needs through out. They hung on despite my consistent reservations and kept me at ease during my first home purchase. They're personable and will provide whatever insights they may have about DC properties across the district.
William Maurer
William Maurer
2019-05-01
Eddie exceeded all of our expectations. He asked the right questions to quickly ascertain exactly what we wanted. Eddie kept in close communication throughout the entire process. He negotiated a great price. Our experience was stress free, and Eddie even had us laughing most of the time.

Based on 35 reviews.
zuser20180925123645379
zuser20180925123645379
2019-10-28
From start to the end of my new home purchase, Steve was always available to answer my concerns and would communicate any updates. Steve is extremely knowledgeable about the process of purchasing and selling and along with that he has a calmness that helped me not be anxious. Honestly, and he probably does not know, but if I did not have him as an agent, I would have walked away from this purchase. I am grateful that I did not, because I love my new home. My purchase was modest by some means, however Steve oversaw it in a high end professional manner. I will be forever grateful for the day that Steve Dean came highly recommended to me. Martha
slp455
slp455
2018-07-26
Review for Member: Eddie Rangel
Eddie Rangel and Steve Dean were very knowledgable and helpful throughout the whole process of listing and selling our co-op. They were especially responsive to all our questions. They helped us to decide what needed to be done before the actual listing and kept us informed after every open house. I have already made a referral and our closing was just last week.
alinafe shirley
alinafe shirley
2018-03-22
Review for Member: Eddie Rangel
Great vibes and easy to get along with which is 90% of the process. I loved working with Eddie, he helped me buy the Condo 8 years ago, then sell it remotely. The experience was easy, as he took care of everything.
PatriceCourtney
PatriceCourtney
2017-06-09
Review for Member: Eddie Rangel
Over the past five years, we have completed two sales transactions of D.C. co-ops with Eddie and Steven and couldn't be more pleased. They took care of details we didn't even know required attention. They kept us informed of the selling process every step of the way. The first time they represented us, we were selling a unit of ours that had a tenant. Eddie and Steve are very knowledgeable about DC tenant law, and took great care to handle all the steps properly. This last time, to sell our home they held multiple open houses, and when an offer came our way, they offered expert advice as to how to negotiate. We felt enormously confident with their skills and attention to detail and would definitely use them again.
Rosa Angelova
Rosa Angelova
2017-01-22
Review for Member: Eddie Rangel
Eddie and his partner Steve were absolute wizards! This was my (and my boyfriend's) first ever experience buying a home and we honestly had no idea how to proceed.... it seemed like a daunting, difficult, nearly impossible process at the beginning. In fact, we had tried working with another realtor for a almost a year, but got nowhere. Once we met Eddie and Steve, we immediately knew we were in good, professional hands. They helped us every step of the way and were exceptionally supportive, informative, available, organized, methodical, and not to mention - all-around great guys to be around!! Our entire home-buying experience was a breeze thanks to them! My boyfriend and I are now the very happy owners of the cutest little home in our favorite DC neighborhood. We would highly recommend Eddie and Steve, because we are absolutely certain they would do what's in your best interest!
chrisn allen
chrisn allen
2016-10-16
Review for Member: Eddie Rangel
Eddie is incredibly knowledgable about the SW neighborhoods and market. As soon as we decided to sell he visited the property, made upgrade suggestions, and had contractors in there within days. He oversaw the work, and kept us up to date through out it. As soon as it went on the market, he was prompt with other agents, and our place was under contract within 10 days. He went above and beyond with all of the parties involved to make sure everyone get comfortable with the sale, and helped moved everything along. Through out the short, but stressful process as we lived far away, he was always accessible, encouraging, and cheerful. Eddie helped us buy the property and then sell it. We would never use anyone else in Washington. We HIGHLY recommend Eddie to anyone!
babcox
babcox
2016-10-16
Review for Member: Eddie Rangel
Eddie and Steven helped us buy our condo, & I don't think I could have done it without them. They are the best. They are experts, & they are always available. On top of all this, they are some high quality dudes. I recommend them as agents wholeheartedly.
annacucurullo
annacucurullo
2016-09-08
Review for Member: Eddie Rangel
I could not have asked for a better first time buying experience working with Eddie and Steve. They are truly experts not only in the SW DC area, but in every realm of real estate procedures. As a first time buyer, I admittedly had many questions, and their patience and prompt responsiveness was more than appreciated. Their high ratings exist for a reason, and I hope I have the chance to work with them again!
LinsEShloss
LinsEShloss
2016-08-12
Review for Member: Eddie Rangel
Eddie and Steve were an absolute joy to work with. As a first time home-seller and living out of state I was concerned I would have to make trips back and forth and worried about my inexperience. Eddie and Steve made the entire process a breeze from start to finish. Their expertise and professionalism made some challenges along the way much easier to manage. I especially appreciated their help with home repairs and cleaning since I was unable to be in town for the repairmen to come in and out of the apartment. I highly recommend Eddie and Steve and would definitely work with them again in the future.
Team BL
Team BL
2016-07-06
Review for Member: Eddie Rangel
My wife and I recently purchased our first home in D.C. thanks to the tremendous expertise and support of Eddie Rangel and Steve Dean of RE/MAX Allegiance. At a time when many of our friends are foregoing “traditional” real estate agents, we found their professionalism, customer service, and subject matter knowledge indispensable during our first home-buying process. Eddie and Steve are consummate professionals. We began working with them from afar several months before moving to D.C. They asked us thoughtful questions that helped us narrow our home search. During open houses and interactions with potential sellers and other agents, we noticed that Eddie and Steve were consistently better prepared than any of their counterparts. If we had a question (e.g., What would the taxes be on this one, again?), they could whip out their phones or pull out a file and have the answer in seconds. While Eddie and Steve demonstrated tremendous professionalism, they were incredibly patient with our inexperience, and our many questions. Their customer service and responsiveness made us feel immediately comfortable. They responded to our emails quickly and with the detail we needed to feel confident during our search. They were patient as we narrowed our search and adjusted their tactics accordingly. They employed email, text, DocuSign, Skype and always got back to us the same day we reached out. They were equally pleasant in person. Finally, Eddie and Steve demonstrated the subject matter knowledge and attention to detail necessary to ensure we were competitive in a hot D.C. market. They provided us with the local context and nuance behind certain laws and regulations specific to D.C. They helped us adjust our offer timing to ensure we were competitive, and during a somewhat opaque offer process, they helped us adjust our strategy to ensure we didn’t get outbid. In the end, we successfully closed on a home we love at a price we can afford. We will definitely be recommending Eddie and Steve to all of our friends.

Based on 3 reviews.
Kimberly H.
Kimberly H.
2014-12-29
Eddie and Steve are wonderful realtors! My husband and I spent a year looking for a 2+ bedroom house to buy in Capitol Hill. From the beginning, Eddie and Steve were knowledgable and thorough, explaining all the ins and outs to us first-time buyers. They were patient as we shifted our search criteria of price range (went up), location (got bigger) and type (got rid of condos). After visiting enough houses with them, they knew exactly what we were looking for and could rule out some homes that came on the market so we didn't have to waste our time visiting them. When a house did come on that we wanted to see, they were prompt at scheduling a viewing with us (usually that evening or the following). During the house visits, they were always pointing out important elements to be aware of in the house, water damage, electrical problem, parking access, etc. With Capitol Hill's difficult market, we had 8 offers rejected due to competition in price, contingencies, etc. Each time Eddie and Steve were supportive and kept us from getting disheartened. In the end, the 9th offer was the charm and we landed our 2bd/1ba dream home in our ideal location! You can't go wrong with Eddie + Steve! We plan to use them again whenever we need to buy or sell a home (hopefully not for a while).
James H.
James H.
2012-06-05
We couldn't have asked for better realtors for our first-time home buying experience.  Every question, concern, issue, or request we had they diligently answered.  They adjusted their schedules to meet ours (and we had a frustrating schedule at the time).   We knew what we generally wanted in the DC Metro area, but couldn't find a perfect match with everything we wanted.  While we were discussing places over coffee, they suggested a place that we had considered, but had not seen yet.  They arranged a viewing practically the next day and it was everything we wanted and more.  Within a few days, our lower-than-asking price offer on our dream condo was accepted and within a month, we were homeowners!   In addition, for the OCD people like myself, they utilize a online system that keeps track of documentation, deadlines, and important contact information during the purchasing and closing period.  Steve and Eddie are genuinely good guys, too.  I would recommend them to anyone in the DC area.
Peter R.
Peter R.
2011-09-21
Eddie Rangle & Steve Dean, who do business out of the Capitol Hill office of RE/MAX Allegiance on Capitol Hill across the street from Eastern Market, are the dynamic duo of DC's hopping Southwest Waterfront residential real estate scene. Steve and Eddie are extremely knowledgeable, professional and helpful. They specialize in properties in an up-and-coming area of the city unknown to many realtors. They helped me find a co-op by the water and I was very pleased with their service. I would highly recommend them to house, condo and co-op hunters.